Skip to main content

Life in the Casals Forum

Learning, teaching, living music

The Casals Forum will be the central point for all Kronberg Academy’s activities: for meetings between world-class artists and outstanding young musicians in the tuition rooms and on stage. It will be a forum for developing the European cultural asset of classical music and a place where music inspires people to live together peacefully and sustainably.
As well as being used for Kronberg Academy events, the concert hall will be available to ensembles in residence for their rehearsals and to guest event organisers who share a similar mission to Kronberg Academy. The Chamber Orchestra of Europe will be the first orchestra in residence at the Casals Forum.

Casals Forum

The chamber music hall will be the central venue where musicians and the general public will be able to enjoy exceptional, world-class musical experiences.

  • up to 80 public concerts a year organised by Kronberg Academy or its partners
  • rehearsal periods for orchestras in residence, which will use the facilities for rehearsal, for first performances and as the starting point for their (world) tours (including Kremerata Baltica, Bridges-Kammerorchester and the Chamber Orchestra of Europe)
  • public masterclasses and workshops
  • concerts for children, teenagers and families
  • sound recordings, CD productions
  • Symposia on the role of music and musicians in society

Study and administrative centre

The study centre will be used by Kronberg Academy throughout the year

  • Intensive tuition and artistic training for the 30–40 young musicians studying at Kronberg Academy
  • Rehearsals, workshop concerts and smaller performances, mainly in the Carl Bechstein Hall
  • Site of the institution’s administrative offices
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner

Skip to main content

Leben im Casals Forum

Lernen, lehren, Musik (er)leben

Das Casals Forum wird zukünftig der zentrale Orte für alle Aktivitäten der Kronberg Academy sein: für die Begegnung von Weltklasse-Künstlern und jungen Talenten auf der Bühne und in den Unterrichtsräumen. Es wird zum Forum für die Weiterentwicklung des europäischen Kulturguts Klassische Musik und soll ein Ort sein, an dem von der Musik Impulse ausgehen für ein nachhaltiges und friedliches Zusammenleben.
Der Konzertsaal wird nicht allein von der Kronberg Academy für ihre Veranstaltungen genutzt, sondern steht auch ihren „Residenz“-Ensembles für ihre Probenarbeit zur Verfügung, aber auch Gast-Veranstaltern, deren Ziele denen der Kronberg Academy nahe sind. Das Chamber Orchestra of Europe ist das erste „Orchestra in Residence“ im Casals Forum.

Casals Forum

Der Kammermusiksaal ist zentraler Spielort und Schauplatz außergewöhnlicher und erstklassiger Musikerlebnisse und Denkanstöße für Musiker und Publikum

  • bis zu 80 öffentliche Konzerte im Jahr, die von der Kronberg Academy oder ihren Partnern veranstaltet werden
  • Arbeitsphasen von „Residenz“-Orchestern, die den Raum für Proben, erste Aufführungen und als Ausgangspunkt für ihre (Welt-)Tourneen nutzen, darunter das Chamber Orchestra of Europe, die Kremerata Baltica und das Bridges-Kammerorchester
  • öffentliche Meisterkurse und Workshops
  • Kinder-, Jugend- und Familienkonzerte
  • Tonaufnahmen, CD-Produktionen
  • Symposien zur Rolle von Musik und Musikern in der Gesellschaft

Studien- und Verwaltungszentrum

Im Studienzentrum wird das ganze Jahr über gelehrt und gelernt

  • intensiver Unterricht und künstlerische Ausbildung der 30-40 Studierenden in den Studiengängen der Kronberg Academy
  • Proben, Werkstattkonzerte und kleinere Aufführungen, vor allem im Carl Bechstein Saal
  • die Verwaltung der Institution
Cookie Consent mit Real Cookie Banner